University

The brand of the Samara State Technical University is a quality mark, recognized throughout the country. SSTU today is the largest technopolis of the Volga region, which in 2014 celebrated its 100th anniversary. The whole era of the formation and development of engineering education and science of the Samara region and neighboring regions is connected precisely with our university.

SSTU today

SSTU today is a major scientific and educational center in the region, where specialists are trained for the energy, oil and gas, chemical and petrochemical, engineering, transport, food, defense industries, information technology, instrument engineering, automation and control in technical systems, materials science and metallurgy, biotechnology, industrial ecology.

The list of basic vocational education programs of SSTU includes programs of all levels of higher education, 24 enlarged groups of areas of study. The training of highly qualified personnel in graduate school is conducted in 21 areas. There are 7 dissertation councils in 17 specialties at the university.


24
enlarged groups
of areas
of training
21
areas
of postgraduate
studies
7
dissertation
councils


The formation of the university itself took place simultaneously with the development of domestic industry. Kuibyshev Industrial Institute has become a source of personnel for the emerging and rapidly developing chemicals, energy, engineering and metalworking, production, processing and transportation of oil and gas - the backbone industries that determine the economic development of the Samara region.

Today SSTU is a basic platform for constructive interaction of a scientific school and industry. The close connection of the academic community with production, the solution of specific practical problems that practitioners put before scientists and teachers of the university, allowed to create a special environment. It is the integration of science, technology and engineering education. This makes it possible for a university to receive a clear understanding of the requirements for key competencies of a graduate from employers and quickly adjust educational programs, and the synthesis of technical, humanitarian and economic fields of knowledge in one university allows scientists to successfully apply fundamental knowledge to solve practical applied problems not only of industrial enterprises in the region.



The SSTU Golden Fund is proud of its graduates - Russian scientists, government officials, engineers, and heads of companies. Our graduates are valued at the enterprises of the petrochemical cluster of the Samara region, including the Novokuibyshevsky, Kuibyshevsky and Syzran refineries, Novokuibyshevsky petrochemical plant, «SamaraOrgsyntez», Samara and Novokuibyshev Catalysts Plants, Middle Volga Refining Research Institute, «Samaraneftechimproekt», Middle Volga gas company, «Samaraneftegeofizika», «TolyattiAzot», «KuibyshevAzot», «Tolyattikauchuk», etc.

They are proud of our machine builders at Aviaagregat, Volgaburmash, Tyazhmash, Special Bearing Plant, Samara Valve Plant, Middle Volga Machine-Tool Plant, Metalist-Samara, Samara Metallurgical Plant. And the power engineers at such major regional enterprises as Samaraenergo, Volga TGC, Electroshield Samara, IDGC-Volga, Samara State District Power Plant, Syzranskaya, Tolyatti, Novokuibyshevskaya and Samara TPP, Energotekhmontazh, Trunk Electric Networks, etc.

Dmitry Bykov
Rector of SSTU
Worthy results of the university is first of all, the merit of our cohesive team. Our specialists are dedicated to their work and ideals of science, and they responsibly relate to the matter of national importance - the training of qualified personnel in higher education. We are proud of our employees, students, postgraduate students, graduates and veterans. SSTU is a single, united family, and I am sure that over the years we will be able to preserve and increase the good reputation of our university.

Graduates of a technical university today occupy leading positions in large companies in the field of information and communication technologies, at enterprises of the military-industrial complex, in construction holdings. In other words, Samara State Technical University is a guideline defining the vector of development of these industries in the Samara region and the Volga region.

Университет

Бренд Самарского государственного технического университета является знаком качества, котирующимся во всей стране. СамГТУ сегодня – это крупнейший технополис Поволжья, который в 2014 году отметил свое 100-летие. Целая эра становления и развития инженерного образования и науки Самарской области и соседних регионов связана именно с нашим вузом.

СамГТУ сегодня

СамГТУ сегодня – это крупный научно-образовательный центр региона, где ведется подготовка специалистов для энергетической, нефтегазодобывающей, химической и нефтехимической, машиностроительной, транспортной, пищевой, оборонной отраслей, сферы информационных технологий, приборостроения, автоматизации и управления в технических системах, материаловедения и металлургии, биотехнологий, промышленной экологии.

В перечне основных профессиональных образовательных программ СамГТУ представлены программы всех уровней высшего образования, 24 укрупненных групп направлений подготовки. Подготовка кадров высшей квалификации в аспирантуре ведется по 21 направлению. В вузе действует 7 диссертационных советов по 17 специальностям.


24
укрупненных групп
направлений
подготовки
21
направление
аспирантуры
7
диссертационных
советов


Становление самого университета проходило одновременно с развитием отечественной промышленности. Куйбышевский индустриальный институт стал источником кадров для создающихся и стремительно развивающихся химии, энергетики, машиностроения и металлообработки, добычи, переработки и транспортировки нефти и газа – системообразующих отраслей, определяющих экономическое развитие Самарского региона.

Сегодня СамГТУ – это базовая площадка для конструктивного взаимодействия научной школы и промышленности. Тесная связь академического сообщества с производством, решение конкретных практических задач, которые ставят специалисты-практики перед учеными и педагогами университета, позволили создать особую среду. В ней происходит интеграция науки, техники и инженерного образования. Это дает возможность вузу получать от работодателей четкие представления о требованиях к ключевым компетенциям выпускника и оперативно корректировать образовательные программы, а синтез технических, гуманитарных и экономических областей знаний в одном вузе позволяет ученым с успехом применять фундаментальные знания для решения практических прикладных задач не только промышленных предприятий региона.



Золотой фонд СамГТУСамГТУ гордится своими выпускниками – российскими учеными, государственными деятелями, инженерами, руководителями компаний. Политеховцев ценят на предприятиях нефтехимического кластера Самарской области, в числе которых Новокуйбышевский, Куйбышевский и Сызранский НПЗ, Новокуйбышевский нефтехимический комбинат, «СамараОргСинтез», Самарский и Новокуйбышевский заводы катализаторов, Средневолжский НИИ по нефтепереработке, «Самаранефтехимпроект», Средневолжская газовая компания, «Самаранефтегеофизика», «ТольяттиАзот», «КуйбышевАзот», «Тольяттикаучук» и др.

Нашими машиностроителями гордятся на «Авиаагрегате», «Волгабурмаше», «Тяжмаше», Заводе специальных подшипников, Самарском заводе клапанов, Средневолжском станкостроительном заводе, «Металлист-Самара», Самарском металлургическом заводе. А энергетиками – на таких крупнейших предприятиях региона, как Самараэнерго, Волжская ТГК, «Электрощит Самара», «МРСК-Волга», Самарская ГРЭС, Сызранская, Тольяттинская, Новокуйбышевская и Самарская ТЭЦ, «Энерготехмонтаж», «Магистральные электрические сети» и др.

Быков
Дмитрий Евгеньевич
Ректор СамГТУ
Достойные результаты университета – это в первую очередь, заслуга нашего сплоченного коллектива. Наши специалисты преданы своему делу и идеалам науки, ответственно относятся к делу государственной важности – подготовке квалифицированных кадров в высшей школе. Мы гордимся нашими сотрудниками, студентами, аспирантами, выпускниками и ветеранами. СамГТУ – это единая, дружная семья, и я уверен, что с годами мы сумеем сохранить и приумножить добрую славу нашего университета.

Выпускники технического университета сегодня занимают ведущие должности в крупных компаниях в области информационных и коммуникационных технологий, на предприятиях оборонно-промышленного комплекса, в строительных холдингах. Иными словами, СамГТУ является ориентиром, определяющим вектор развития этих отраслей в Самарском регионе и Поволжье.